Lilypad007's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Fried Beer: Yummy! September 15, 2010

Filed under: Food — lilypad007 @ 5:31 pm

Fried Beer

Saw this article on a chef who successfully figured out a way to deep-fry beer.

Fried Butter

When I told my roommate about this, her first reaction was to grab her stomach and making a gagging sound, the same reaction she had when I told her about how I tried fried butter and fried Oreos at another fair. Don’t knock it until you try it! That’s my mantra after first being skeptical about the butter and Oreos, and then loving them after tasting! I expected the fried butter to be a solid block of butter surrounded by fried batter, but it ended up being hollow and tasting more like a buttery croissant (which is yummy in my book). The fried Oreos were great because I love fried stuff and I love Oreos…simple as that. Oh and all of this fried stuff is served deliciously warm! But I have to say, while yummy, I could only handle a couple fried butter balls….same goes for the Oreos. I know not to overdo it…or my opinion might change! I love beer too, so I’m intrigued to taste this unique concoction. Here’s to hoping I can find some fried beer near me!

Btw, check out this cute video of a little kid dancing up a storm after trying fried butter (around the 0:20 second mark).

 

Leave a Reply

