Lilypad007's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

‘The Tourist’ Trailer! September 15, 2010

Filed under: TV and Movies — lilypad007 @ 5:07 pm

Just saw the trailer for Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp’s spy thriller, The Tourist (in theaters December 10, 2010). Looks like a fun, not-to-be-taken-too-seriously movie, that I would enjoy checking out with some friends. I love pretty much any movie with either Jolie or Depp. Unlike Black Swan, though, this movie might not be critic proof for me. If the movie doesn’t get good reviews, I think I could wait until it comes out on DVD/online somewhere (not to sound cheap, but it comes to around 14 bucks a person to see a movie in a theater these days, so I only go if I feel like there is something to gain by seeing it on the big screen, like with Avatar or Inception). Anyways, the trailer:

The music and slightly injected humor in the movie, especially in the train scene, give off an Oceans 11 vibe, which I wasn’t expecting when I first heard about the movie. Jolie looks great as always (ok maybe she’s looking a little uncharacteristically thin, but we don’t know how she lives her life and this could just be natural for her!). BUT, someone needs to tell Jolie that she can’t do accents! Depp looks..umm..different… I can’t quite put my finger on it… maybe it’s just the makeup and wardrobe though! Whatever…it can’t be denied that they are both great actors!

 

One Response to “‘The Tourist’ Trailer!”

  1. CMrok93 Says:

    Looks interesting, mainly because Depp is actually playing someone normal. Hopefully, this can live up to the hype it’s going to be getting for awhile now.


Leave a Reply

